News:

Welcome to the Tormek Community. If you previously registered for the discussion board but had not made any posts, your membership may have been purged. Secure your membership in this community by joining in the conversations.
www.tormek.com

Main Menu

Tormek Tips Tricks and Techniques Beginners Start Here!

Started by Ken S, March 11, 2013, 11:40:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Erivan

@ Ken S,

:)

I got (once again) a big smile on my old mug reading your post.

I'll be doing as you wrote and keep learning. I'm already asking friends if they need some knife sharpening service, as my spouse is very much into things like sustainable economy and "buy local". She keeps telling I could even learn better and make a job of it...

Thanks for all,

Rgds

GenethedogK9

I am a newbie,  Got my T8 about a month age. I have been grinding all of my hand tools to the correct angle. While working on the iron for my #6 plane, I looked down and saw all this blood on the paper towel, I had been using to wipe the water off of the blade. It was a very small cut that I didn't even feel. Damn these tools are sharp. While there is a learning curve to the Tormek. I am impressed with the results. 

My name is Tom ( Gene is the name of my dog )

Ken S

Welcome to the forum, Gene and Tom.

You are learning what Tormek sharp can be, a very good way to begin. Now you have a good goal.

Do keep us posted!

Ken

Shiyo

First of all, I appreciate being a part of the Tormek community. Its quite exciting for me to be able to reach out to specialized individuals for advice and direction. I never really thought about learning how to use the T-8 by sharpening a chisel, but it looks like I should try it. ultimately I have joined this to learn, and respond to others and to make sharpening an easier and more enjoyable experience.
Shiyo Horibe

Shiyo