News:

Welcome to the Tormek Community. If you previously registered for the discussion board but had not made any posts, your membership may have been purged. Secure your membership in this community by joining in the conversations.
www.tormek.com

Main Menu

Hello Forum

Started by braincramp, July 30, 2019, 03:08:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

braincramp

Hello Forum,

since this is the general questions area I figured I might use this to introduce myself and thank you all for the amazing amount of information and great community on this site. As a Tormek noob I have been reading here for the last week or so and already learned a lot. I never knew there was so much to know about sharpening  :o
Thankfully I can take my time and hopefully soon make the best out of my new T8. I had an eye on this thing for the last 3 years, since I saw it on Steve Hays youtube channel. However, since we had a lot going on I couldn't make myself buy one. Until now, that is :D I have already ruined pretty much every kitchen knife in the house and at least got a decent enough edge on my chisels in the workshop. Still a long way to go until I get the perfect edge on anything other than a chisel I guess.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello and thank you for all the work that has gone into this forum.

braincramp

John_B

How did you ruin your kitchen knives? I started out practicing on old kitchen knives in the camping box. They all came out sharp but with time and practice I have "honed" my skills and they are now an par with razors.

Let us know what problems you are facing and the group here always is glad to help.
Sharpen the knife blade
Hone edge until perfection
Cut with joy and ease

braincramp

Thank you john,