News:

Welcome to the Tormek Community. If you previously registered for the discussion board but had not made any posts, your membership may have been purged. Secure your membership in this community by joining in the conversations.
www.tormek.com

Main Menu

Power Inverters

Started by Ken98660, March 23, 2022, 01:54:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ken98660

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie Tormek owner who happens to be living in the USA where the standard power configuration is 110-120 volts. My problem is that I'm trying to size a power inverter so that I can run my brand new Tormek machine "off grid" from the back of a big old van. I already have a 400 watt and a 500 watt power inverter. The Tormek machine is rated for 200 watts. The question is, do you think my existing equipment is sufficient or will I need to upgrade to a larger power inverter ?

cbwx34

Just make sure you search from the Home page of the forum (or it won't search the entire forum).

You might also contact Tormek support... see if they have any info.
Knife Sharpening Angle Calculator:
Calcapp Calculator-works on any platform. New url!
(or Click HERE to see other calculators available)

BeSharp

Quote from: Ken98660 on March 23, 2022, 01:54:53 AM
Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie Tormek owner who happens to be living in the USA where the standard power configuration is 110-120 volts. My problem is that I'm trying to size a power inverter so that I can run my brand new Tormek machine "off grid" from the back of a big old van. I already have a 400 watt and a 500 watt power inverter. The Tormek machine is rated for 200 watts. The question is, do you think my existing equipment is sufficient or will I need to upgrade to a larger power inverter ?