News:

Welcome to the Tormek Community. If you previously registered for the discussion board but had not made any posts, your membership may have been purged. Secure your membership in this community by joining in the conversations.
www.tormek.com

Main Menu

Mezzaluna / round pizza cutter...

Started by Naf, January 02, 2022, 06:58:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Naf

Again, T newbie here... and apologies up front... not want upset anyone/ step on toes... maybe this wrong avenue for these two, if so tell me.

1. First sharpen test on T8 was mezzaluna pizza cutter in axe jig, swinging back and forth while holding against jig make hands cramp. Better way for these/ ulu blades? Way to pivot them?
2. Notice new pizza wheel jig for T2 only. What deal with that? I mean, my wife could come home with new $5 pizza wheel on any given day, but with all stuff I have, should be able sharpen it without accidentally raking it up my arm.  Not buying T2 just for this.   So, 1) Why not one of this for T8, and 2) How do these on T8 with jigs currently available, I guess, before she does spend $5 on new pizza wheel? Again, completely serious here.

cbwx34

Quote from: Naf on January 02, 2022, 06:58:20 PM
Again, T newbie here... and apologies up front... not want upset anyone/ step on toes... maybe this wrong avenue for these two, if so tell me.

1. First sharpen test on T8 was mezzaluna pizza cutter in axe jig, swinging back and forth while holding against jig make hands cramp. Better way for these/ ulu blades? Way to pivot them?
2. Notice new pizza wheel jig for T2 only. What deal with that? I mean, my wife could come home with new $5 pizza wheel on any given day, but with all stuff I have, should be able sharpen it without accidentally raking it up my arm.  Not buying T2 just for this.   So, 1) Why not one of this for T8, and 2) How do these on T8 with jigs currently available, I guess, before she does spend $5 on new pizza wheel? Again, completely serious here.