News:

Welcome to the Tormek Community. If you previously registered for the discussion board but had not made any posts, your membership may have been purged. Secure your membership in this community by joining in the conversations.
www.tormek.com

Main Menu

much confusion

Started by craigsalisbury, August 05, 2018, 06:00:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

craigsalisbury

Hi All,

Im fairly new to sharpening and even newer to Tormek, a couple of weeks ago bought the T-4, straight edge and knife jigs to use at home.  Bearing in mind my total arsenal consists of 4 chisels, 2 blane blades and 3 knives, this is probably overkill but it has to be easier than doing it by hand.

So heres the confusion,  should the standard wheel be square out the box?  I dont personally think we should be expected to by a truing jig to start using a product.  I say this because everything i put in the straight edge jig comes out wonky, i.e. it seems to grind at an angle.

Am i missing something or do i need to get the wallet out again?

Cheers

Craig 

jeffs55