News:

Welcome to the Tormek Community. If you previously registered for the discussion board but had not made any posts, your membership may have been purged. Secure your membership in this community by joining in the conversations.
www.tormek.com

Main Menu

Just bought a used older Tormek I believe it is a Super Grind 2000?

Started by Cliff, March 28, 2018, 07:10:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cliff

Hello my name is Cliff I live in Carlisle Ontario Canada; I've been a woodworker for many years I'm a new lucky owner of what appears to be an early version of the Tormek sharpening system? it came with one attachment I believe for plan blades, missing is Tormek Hand Book the Video and WM-200 Angle Master I believe I can purchase these from Lee Valley. I wanted to attach 3 pictures but all I got was ? don't know what I'm doing wrong? I expect I can up-grade this unit to what the current model offers.  Any advice to a new user would be appreciated. Thank you, Cliff

cbwx34

Quote from: Cliff on March 28, 2018, 07:10:16 PM
Hello my name is Cliff I live in Carlisle Ontario Canada; I've been a woodworker for many years I'm a new lucky owner of what appears to be an early version of the Tormek sharpening system? it came with one attachment I believe for plan blades, missing is Tormek Hand Book the Video and WM-200 Angle Master I believe I can purchase these from Lee Valley. I wanted to attach 3 pictures but all I got was ? don't know what I'm doing wrong? I expect I can up-grade this unit to what the current model offers.  Any advice to a new user would be appreciated. Thank you, Cliff

I can help a little bit...

If you go to the Tormek Registration page (this is the link for Canada), and register the machine, it will give you access to the most current version of the handbook, and some additional instruction videos.